Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Radarsign is a trusted source for the best quality radar speed signs on the market today.

Here is what our customers have to say about us:


Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6

“We chose Radarsign because of their excellent reviews and customer service, and our salesperson was very responsive and very thorough.”

— October 2022 | Dan Nesselt, CCD Site Manager | Lake Bernadette Community Development District | Zephyrhills (FL) | Population: 16,062 (2020), 202210

“I couldn’t tell you the last time we’ve had an incident since installing our TC-600S signs. People see that speed flashing and they slow down immediately. It really catches everyone’s eye and we’re very pleased with our Radarsign purchase.”

— October 2022 | Tony Deem, Superintendent | Southern Local Schools | Racine (OH) | Population: 763 (2020), 202210

“The traffic study after installation showed that the sign has helped slow traffic 3-4 miles an hour from the 85th percentile – and anything is good. Our radar sign is doing what it’s supposed to.”

— October 2022 | Scott Gunter, Traffic Operations Manager | Forsyth County (GA) | Population: 236,605 (2020), 202210

“We really liked the portability aspect of the Radarsign products. We looked at 4 or 5 manufacturers, then chose Radarsign primarily because of its portability. We can put those signs all over town. From deployment, we’ve seen them change the behavior…It has helped us tremendously.”

“And our TC-400 is so easy to use! I also drive a school bus. I’ve found that I can sit on my bus when I’m stopped near the signs, download the data and take it to the office.”

— September 2022 | Amy Rudy, Administrative Specialist | Boonesboro Police Department | Boonesboro (MD) | Population: 19,466 (2020), 202209

“It was a good move to purchase a TC-400. In fact, it was so good that I opted to order a second sign for more coverage.”

— September 2022 | Chief Bill Berry | City of Belle Plaine Police Department | Belle Plaine (KS) | Population: 1,473 (2020), 202209

“Besides its mobility, the price of the TC-400 was what we were looking for. It’s lightweight, installation is easy and everything is user-friendly. I call it our ‘suitcase radar,’ because we can just pop it off the pole and set it back up in a new location so easily…Our first sign, the TC-400, reduced speeding complaints so well that we hardly ever get them anymore. We noticed the same reaction when we installed the TC-600 signs: people hit the brakes when they see the signs. Most people just don’t realize how fast they’re going – they don’t pay attention. The signs make them more aware of their speed and location.”

— August 2022 | Mike Schopp, Public Works Manager | Village of Mackinaw (IL) | Population: 1,970 (2020), 202208

“Our TC-600s have been up and running less than a year, and I’ve seen complaints drop drastically – by 95 percent at least – and speeds decrease 80 percent. The Radarsign brand signs work great.”

— July 2022 | Lt. Jim Ward, Traffic Enforcement | Franklin County Sheriff’s Office | Frankin County (FL) | Population: 11,914 (2020), 202207

“Our community really liked the idea of radar signs; we also knew that the average traffic speeds were 37-45 miles per hour, which is well above the posted limits…The Radarsign brand signs have worked well. They’re a good reminder that school’s in, kids are crossing and there’s just too much traffic for you to be driving faster than the limit.”

— June 2022 | Jeremy King, Public Works Supervisor, & Nancy Ellis, City Planner | East Grand Forks (MN) | Population: 8,555 (2020), 202206

“We looked at several signs and manufacturers, and chose Radarsign because of its customer service responsiveness, the price, and everything that came with the sign for the price…Working with Radarsign has been great. Anytime I’ve had a question, I just email the customer service folks and get a quick response. It’s helped me respond quickly to our council members and citizens.”

— June 2022 | Hannah Driskell, Town Clerk | Town of Magnolia Springs (AL) | Population: 1,129 (2020), 202206

“Our Radarsign brand signs are giving us what we’re looking for, which is useful data on traffic and speeds. The signs work. They’re a deterrent to speeding…One of the biggest pluses for us was that the Streetsmart software was a one-time purchase, rather than an annual license fee like most other manufacturers we looked at, especially with the size of our department and funding concerns.”

— June 2022 | Jason Bell, Marine City Police Department Office Manager | Marine City (MI) | Population: 4,083 (2020), 202206

“Four thousand new students arrive each year and we want them to be aware of the speed limit before they get a ticket. The awareness these signs provide is a huge benefit.”

— May 2022 | M. Rice, Chief of University Police, Mississippi State University PD | Starkville (MS) | Population: 25,387 (2019), 202205

“We love the signs. They’re good heavy duty, quality signs, and the battery life has been good… We’re not a large town – about 6 square miles and 12,000 population – and rotating our 2 signs works really well for us. We use the data we get from the signs to target traffic enforcement at certain times on streets with a traffic speeding issue.”

— May 2022 | Michael Mertens, Chief of Police, New Baltimore Police Dept. | New Baltimore (MI) | Population: 12,358 (2019), 202205

“What sold me was Radarsign’s videos. I liked what I saw and liked the price. Honestly, I got lucky to find Radarsign and it’s worked great for us.”

“The TC-600 signs definitely work. It doesn’t cure everything – regulars, especially, seem to feel they can speed with impunity – but it does a good job controlling the masses…The signs just work all the time. They’ve been great for us.”

— April 2022 | Brian Calabro, Airport Maintenance Supervisor, Rogue Valley Airport | Medford (IA) | Population: 81,145 (2019), 202204

“I searched the internet and quickly zeroed in on Radarsign because of the portability of the TC-400. We wanted to be able to move it around to different spots as needed. I didn’t even request quotes from any other manufacturer.”

“When we installed them in June 2021, 29% of vehicles were exceeding the posted speed limits. In March 2022, only 12% were. We’ve also found that, as drivers first notice the signs, they slow an average of 3 to 5 miles per hour. The signs catch drivers’ attention and is a reminder to slow down. We publicize the number of vehicles exceeding 35, 40, 45 and 50 miles per hour – which we’d seen last summer after installation. Last month, it was 0 people exceeding even 40 miles per hour, so they’re working.”

— Peter Dersley, Member of Master Board/Infrastructure, Grandezza Grande Estates HOA | Estero (FL) | Population: 32,815 (2019), 202204

“We went through a competitive bid and pricing process with three vendors before selecting Radarsign. We were particularly interested in Radarsign’s solar and battery backup capabilities. We got great customer service when I was asking questions – and I asked a ton of questions.”

— April 2022 | Melissa Brown, Public Works Ordering Clerk, City of Festus | Festus (MO) | Population: 11,982 (2019), 202204

“Having the data the radar speed signs provide definitely helps. All our towns have state highways coming through town, so we know already there’s bound to be a problem. When the towns have actual data, they can call the state in to do a traffic study that can lead to changes.”

“The data gathered showed that people were exceeding posted limits near the schools so they passed that on to their law enforcement agents. To me, that’s a huge success. We want kids to feel safe to walk, ride or roll to school, and to make our neighborhoods accessible for all walks of life. These signs give drivers a great awareness of their speed, so they help us do that.”

— March 2022 | Janelle Visser, Health Educator/Panhandle Public Health District | Hemingford (NE) | Population: 909 (2019), 202203

“The sign is definitely reducing speeds. We know the communication is working, too, because everyone is talking about the sign and the strobes. And due to the fact that we just ordered two more signs, I’d say that speaks for itself.”

— March 2022 | Robert Losekamp, Senior Manager Safety, Giant Eagle | Crafton (PA) | Population: 5,838 (2019), 202203

“Our TC-400 is pretty lightweight, which makes it easy to move. The officers have noticed a reduction in speeding in the locations the radar speed signs were installed. We’ve seen a marked difference in speeding and complaints in our residential neighborhoods. We put them in stealth mode at times and have noticed a 4-5 mile per hour difference than when they’re lit. So we know the sign’s doing its job.”

“It’s important for us to have the data. Instead of automatically looking at spending hundreds of thousands of dollars for permanent traffic calming measures (construction based alterations to the roadway), with the data I can go to Council and say, “Here’s what’s really going on.” “

— March 2022 | John Horton, Public Works Director, City of Bondurant | Bondurant (IA) | Population: 6,191 (2019), 202203

“The signs visually are great. The value is amazing. They help drive that safety culture we’re after – that safety starts in the parking lot – and provide real time feedback for our employees.”

“I bought two signs and loved them so much, when I was promoted I bought two more at the new site. It was a huge win for us and really impacted the culture here.”

— February 2022 | Jason Borchardt, Loss Prevention Manager, Amazon | Charlotte (NC) / Savannah (GA), 202202

“The signs are working great and are really a big help. Drivers see the blue light and slow down automatically. It’s a good deterrent. One particular area had had several accidents. Since we installed the signs, the accidents have stopped. Bottom line: it’s working and makes it safe for everybody.”

— February 2022 | Willy Ortal, Maintenance Engineer for State Highways, Hawaii DOT, 202202

“We have about 6 Radarsign units – a mixture of older and newer models – deployed currently. I’m not a fan of some brands of driver speed signs, but Radarsign’s sealed units keep failures due to environmental factors to a minimum.”

— February 2022 | Dennis Dibasco, Traffic Operations Supervisor | Osceola County (FL) | Population: 375,751 (2019), 202202

“The TC-400s are easy to set up, easy to open and replace the batteries, and they’re visible and easy to read. We really like the fact that you can change each battery so easily. With one sign we purchased from another manufacturer, you have to pull the whole sign down and charge it.”

— February 2022 | Dan Montoya, Principal Traffic Engineer | Douglas County (CO) | Population: 351,154 (2019), 202202

” People love these signs here. I’ve had several police departments and other school districts call me to see where I got them. They like having the signs that ‘screams at speeders.’”

“Our story is probably like a lot of other schools: We had the standard two blinking school zone lights, and people just got so used to seeing them that they ignored them”

— January 2022 | Dr. Myles Hebrard, Director of Schools, Hollow Rock-Bruceton SSD | Bruceton (TN) | Population: 1,273 (2019), 202201

“Service leaves a lot to be desired when you cross borders. We purchased 4 signs from another manufacturer. About two years later, we needed to get one serviced; the company told us a new model had taken its place and they no longer serviced our signs. Switching to American made and serviced Radarsign was a no-brainer.”

— January 2022 | Brandon Mundy, Supervisor Public Works/Traffic Division, City of Hendersonville | Hendersonville (NC) | Population: 13,908 (2019), 202201

‘I looked around at various manufacturers. The Radarsign brand looked easy to install and change batteries, and especially secure, which was a feature I wanted.”

— January 2022 | Drew Williams, Utility Director, TriCo Regional Sewer Utility | Zionsville (IN) | Population: 27,463 (2019), 202201

“We really liked the portability of Radarsign’s TC-400 because of the number of neighborhoods and streets we needed to cover. We like the ease of exchanging batteries, as well as having wi-fi access as opposed to having to connect a device physically to the signs to pull the data. We also like being able to study the data and use it to keep residents safe.”

“The data we’ve gathered has been the biggest help for us. A lot of the time, we’re seeing that the speeds being driven on the streets aren’t measuring up to the complaints we receive. Seeing the data gives us detailed info about the worst speeds so that our police department can post officers out at the right time. We share reports with the traffic division captain when it looks like something his team could enforce, and we also share data with the Public Works director. “

— December 2021 | Wesley Cox, Director of Traffic Engineering | City of Montgomery (AL) | Metro Population: 386,047 (2019), 202112

“We looked at a couple different options from several manufacturers. A local agency, the city of Pella , had a Radarsign brand sign and spoke highly of the company. We liked the mobility to move the sign about the county as necessary.”

— December 2021 | Lt. Andrew Schuchhardt, Marion County Sheriff’s Office | City of Knoxville (IA) | Population: 7,192 (2019), 202112

“The signs work really great. The displays are bright and grab your attention. Every so often, I park and watch traffic moving through the park. A good majority of people will hit the brakes.”

“We decided to leave the signs up last winter. We weren’t sure what to expect as far as performance, but they were operational all winter long.”

— December 2021 | Andrew Haapala, Park Manager, Island Lake Recreation Area | City of Brighton (MI) | Population: 7,649 (2019), 202112

“We looked at 2 or 3 manufacturers and decided on Radarsign because of the company’s background in law enforcement, reviews from existing customers and the TC-400 just seemed to be one of the more durable and trustworthy signs out there.”

— December 2021 | Jon Moody, Senior Manager Safety and Security, Hunt Midwest Security | City of Kansas City (MO) | Population: 486,404 (2019), 202112

“The signs have been well received by the community and, in fact, we just ordered another one from Radarsign last week. We’ve been very happy with everything about them.”

— November 2021 | Brendan Maher, Civil Engineer | City of Wildwood (MO) | Population: 5,042 (2019), 202111

“The software is so easy to use. We’ve had a few signs from another manufacturer and those were horrible; you need a degree in order to run their software. With Radarsign, I pull data when our police officers ask for it and it’s really straightforward.”

— November 2021 | Bryan Leach, Street Supervisor | City of Whitestown (IN) | Population: 8,312 (2019), 202111

” I looked at a whole list of manufacturers; Radarsign looked to me like the best bang for the buck in terms of longevity, battery life, data and the ease of pulling the data off the signs….Like everyone else, the sheriff’s office is short staffed. When they’re running 2-3 deputies in town, they don’t have a lot of time to run traffic enforcement. The data we get from our Radarsign brand signs lets them concentrate on specific areas when they do have the time.”

— October 2021 | Jeff Conder, Property Code Investigator | City of Coshocton (OH) | Population: 11,063 (2019), 202110

“We looked at 4-5 manufacturers during our process; we chose Radarsign because of the size of the sign, the battery life, portability and ease of installation, and the data we could pull. We really like that we can run them in stealth mode or full operation, and use that feature a lot.”

— October 2021 | Tom Demuth, Traffic Signal Supervisor | City of FIndlay (OH) | Population: 41,335 (2019), 202110

“We looked at quite a few manufacturers. Because they’d be installed on a state highway, we needed to file an application through the South Dakota DOT. When we talked to the DOT, they recommended Radarsign because the driver signs were working well in another town…Ordering was easy, and our signs shipped faster than we were originally quoted, which is always a plus. The DOT already had experience installing Radarsign brand signs, so that process was easy as well.”

— October 2021 | Amy Mulder, Financial Officer | Town of Stickney (SD) Population: 282 (2019), 202110

“Now, our force is very short-handed and everyone’s stretched pretty thin. The biggest benefit is that it helps us with timelines. The data shows us when speeding is the worst and I can say, ‘I need you there from 5 until 6.’ It helps me prioritize where we put our officers.”

“We compare the data collected by our TC-400 signs to the numbers published in the traffic control handbook put out by the federal government to determine if any roadway is having issues. If yes, we get officers out to observe and enforce; if no, we know it’s not a priority at this time.”

— September 2021 | Lt. Travis Dunsford, Traffic Division | City of Pascagoula Police Dept. (MS) | Population 21809 (2019), 202109

“We’ve had a lot of success with our TC-600. It really gets to the heart of the matter pretty quickly…it takes the emotion out of the speeding issue with data, and settles the matter. We are super-satisfied with the sign. The quantitative data is excellent and gives us sound statistical analysis to make decisions on public policy. We’re very excited to use it; it’s really paying dividends.”

“This has been the best use of taxpayer money for the county. It limits the time, waste and effort of our sheriff’s department.”

— September 2021 | Paul Van Haute, County Manager | Putnam County (GA) | Population 21691 (2019), 202109

“We wanted to work with an American company, and buy an American sign…and we definitely see traffic slow when they see it flashing. The Model TC600 signs do everything they said they’d do. They went up easily and everything works well.”

— September 2021 | Kent Douglas, Village President | Village of Hindsboro (IL) | Population 19628 (2021), 202109

“They work! Radarsign got back to me quickly and was reasonably priced. They were also easy enough to install.”

— August 2021 | Jim Houle, Roads Director | Chippewa-Cree Tribe, Box Elder (MT) | Population 2500, 202108

“We’d bought a solar panel-type sign from another vendor and never did get it to work right. It was more expensive than the TC-400, as well. “

“I’ve looked at what other areas in our region are using, and I like the way the Radarsign brand signs are set up. The batteries are easy to charge, easy to replace. The signs themselves are easy to set up and place on the pole, and easy to move.”

— August 2021 | Russell Miller, Sign Technician | Vigo County (IN) | Population: 107,038 (2019), 202108

“We don’t have our own police department; we contract with the county sheriff. We wanted to gather data that would help us get the patrols when and where we need them. Radarsign gave us the options we were looking for. The price worked out well for us, too. Since we put the sign up, we haven’t had the complaints like before.”

— August 2021 | Jeff Acton, City Administrator | City of Cimarron (KS) | 2,293 (2019), 202108
Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6