Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Radarsign is a trusted source for the best quality radar speed signs on the market today.

Here is what our customers have to say about us:


Goto page: 1 2 3 4 5

” I was originally looking for a speed trailer. In doing that research, I learned about pole-mounted driver speed signs, which are significantly less expensive and more versatile than trailers. I recommended Radarsign because of price, the ease of getting a quote and the instructional information on the website — particularly the videos of opening the box and hanging the signs, then connecting for data retrieval. We knew exactly what we were getting with Radarsign.”

— Lieutenant Raymond Link, City of Maitland Police Department (FL), March 2021, 202103

“I typically deploy them for a week in stealth mode before turning the display on, and we generally see a 2-3 mile per hour drop. It’s enough to get people’s attention, and gives local residents the expectation that we’re keeping an eye open. We chose the Radarsign Model TC-400 because they were the easiest to move around. In addition, the Streetsmart software didn’t require us to purchase a cloud license; we can just download the data directly from the signs.”

— Dan Smith, Project Engineer, Village of Wilmette (IL) March 2021, 202103

“Our radar signs have been money well spent. We’ve spent a lot of money on off-duty officers and Florida Highway Patrol officers to curtail speeding and keep our residents safe.”

“The board likes the information I provide and asked us to publish the results from the Streetsmart software in our newsletter to residents. So it’s turned into a communication tool for us, as well.”

— Tish Dobson, Lodge Manager, Wilderness Lakes Preserve, Land O’Lakes (FL), March 2021, 202103

“We’ve seen a change in driver behavior in the locations where we’ve put a sign. After we’ve moved it, we’ve even gone back to a previous location, and can still see a change there. “

“We bought the second unit from Radarsign because we’ve been happy with the product, as well as the customer support and tech support we’ve gotten”

— Capt. Paul Haase, City of Pella Police Department (IA), February 2021, 202102

“I run the Streetsmart reports when we move the sign, then discuss the data with Public Safety, Public Transportation and Public Works. When we do find problems in a certain area, we ask the sheriff’s office to step in. We want to make sure we place officers at the right time and location, and not waste their time and efforts.”

— Kinga Krider, City Administrator, City of West Peoria (IL), February 2021, 202102

“My officers love the signs because they can just put it in their car and go…and Streetsmart software helps us to know when to assign officers to an area if it turns out there is a problem, instead of guessing when to send them out.”

“I would recommend the Radarsign brand and buy more.”

— Lieutenant Chad Shoultes, City of Monroe (NC), January 2021, 202101

“We’ve had zero battery issues. They run 24/7, just like you expect them to. You (at Radarsign) have a great product. We’re very happy with our decision and with the signs.

— Chief William Drollinger, Village of Bellaire (MI), January 2021, 202101

“We have 2 TC-600S signs — 1 purchased about 5 yrs ago and 1 in 11/2019. Once we got our signs set up, they’ve never quit working. It’s a “set it and forget it” kind of thing.”

— Robert Gray, Plant Engineer / West Central Turkeys – Pelican Rapids (MN), December 2020, 202012

“We looked at other vendors. Nobody had anything of substance. Radarsign had everything we were looking for.”

— Ken Hopkins, Chief of Police / City of Brookford Police – Hickory (NC), December 2020, 202012

“Our local power company wanted us off the grid as part of the county’s efforts to go green. We realized we could enhance safety and go green by switching from hardwired to solar radar signs.”

— Don Christian, ADA Program Manager – Escambia County (FL), December 2020, 202012

“Residents love the signs because they can sit and watch drivers’ reactions. I’ve sat in my unmarked car and watched drivers get on the brakes when the sign starts flashing that they’re going too fast.

— Lieutenant Chad Shoultes, City of Monroe (NC), December 2020, 202012

“I looked at everybody that was out there. I liked the quality of Radarsign. I liked the durability, the YouTube video showing the design and manufacturing, and especially the vandalism part. I was also impressed with the traffic reporting capabilities. ..Our department of public works installed the signs, and then told me, “That’s one beefy sign — not just a flimsy piece of plastic we’ll have to replace”

— William Drollinger, Chief of Police/Village of Bellaire- Bellaire (MI), December 2020, 202012

“Some of our Radarsigns have been up for more than 12 years, and we’ve never even had to upgrade. They just work. “

— Kevin Smith, Engineering Technician – City of Alpharetta (GA), November 2020, 202011

“We narrowed our choices to two vendors and Radarsign just had more to offer. The price might have been slightly higher — but we were able to make the justification because of the enhanced capabilities.”

“We get great data from the TC-600s. It’s a good opportunity to see when the volume (of traffic) occurs, and to explain that the perception that ‘everybody’s speeding’ isn’t necessarily accurate. In fact, we’ve shown that most violators are going 1-5 miles per hour over the posted speed limit.”

— Lt. Kevin Nestor, Management Analyst Michael Munger – City of Treasure Island (FL), November 2020, 202011

“They actually work better than what we were expecting. No one in our department had prior use or knowledge, so we’ve been pleased. If we need another driver speed sign, we’ll get it from Radarsign.”

— Michael McCormick, Building Maintenance Supervisor – City of New Smyrna Beach (FL), October 2020, 202010

“Had a few people hit by (speeding) cars in dark areas. We wanted to get people to slow down. There hasn’t been an accident since installing the signs. The flashing lights actually get people’s attention, and they’ve helped quite a bit.”

— Joe Nall, Streets Supervisor – City of Kechikan (AK), October 2020, 202010

“Our law enforcement was seeing that they didn’t need to have as many officers on duty in the school zones once the signs went up. The sheriff was able to pull resources out of the school zones because the citizens were now respecting the speed limits. I’d say that, over all, speeds were cut in half by using the radar signs.”

— Don Christian, ADA Program Manager – Escambia County (FL), October 2020, 202010

“Our enforcement officers love them; they feel they’re really working and have encouraged us to get more signs. Our residents have been overwhelmingly positive — they like the effect they’re seeing when folks slow down.”

“Our city ordinances require bids from multiple vendors, so I got quotes from 5 when I started looking. Radarsign wasn’t necessarily the lowest priced quote — it was right in the middle of the five — but I recommended it to the city council because I just liked Radarsign’s reputation and data collection capabilities. Now I’ve recommended the Radarsign brand to other municipalities that have noticed the signs and come to ask about them.”

— Jonathan Smith, City Manager – Clarkston (MI), September 2020, 202009

“Currently have 6 TC-600S signs purchased early 2019; Langley is also responsible for 6 additional, non-Radarsign brand signs. We tried other brands, then found Radarsign. They’re just a lot easier to work with and the charts are easier to see and understand.”

— TJ Langley, Sign Engineer – Taney County (MO), September 2020, 202009

“I know we used to sit there and within only a couple of minutes we’d be able to stop somebody for speeding. Now my traffic guys pretty much ignore that area because the radar sign is taking care of the problem.”

— Lt. Dennis Ward, Dept. of Public Safety – City of Grants Pass (OR), September 2020, 202009

“Having the sign visible confirms to the public that we’re concerned about safety and makes drivers aware that we’re paying attention.”

— Mike Terson, Superintendent of Communications & Marketing – Buffalo Grove (IL), September 2020, 202009

“It would be expensive to add salary for a security guard to be available daily to monitor the area for speeding. The sign is a small thing that could have cost substantially more and it’s paying for itself.”

“We wanted to make sure we reduced speeding, which the sign has done. Even without looking at the data, you can tell people have slowed down.”

— Sergio Guzman, Security & Access Control Manager – Ft. Lauderdale (FL), August 2020, 202008

“It’s reasonably priced. The set up and instructions were good. It’s impressive and stays on all the time. Our Model TC-600S is a pretty rugged item that can handle the elements.”

— Sergio Guzman, Security & Access Control Manager – Ft. Lauderdale (FL), August 2020, 202008

“In the past, we’d go sit and run radar to respond to complaints of speeding. Now the signs free a deputy to do other tasks. We’re seeing about an 80% reduction in speeding in the areas where the signs are placed.”

— Capt. Jason Daniels, Hyde County Sheriff’s Office – Ocracoke (NC), July 2020, 202007

“If I put a sign on someone’s road, we immediately get texts thanking us that it’s there. Some residents have volunteered their property for the next place to put the signs.”

“Our community is very supportive of the signs. My boss, the sheriff, is very supportive. I can’t praise the signs enough”

— Capt. Jason Daniels, Hyde County Sheriff’s Office – Ocracoke (NC), July 2020, 202007

“I started researching safety measures we could add, and found that several of the 17 schools in the UNC system were using the Radarsign brand. I contacted them and got great feedback.”

— Capt. Steven DeDona, UNC Greensboro Police Department – City of Greensboro (NC), June 2020, 202006

“All our signs function well, and the public perception of them is positive. People see them and appreciate them being on the roadways.”

— Allen Reid, Senior Traffic Operations Engineer, City of Greenville – Greenville (NC), May 2020, 202005

“We want to make sure everyone’s safe. You can put up a regular speed sign — which is OK. But when they’re flashing at you, they’re more effective.”

— Jerry Bailey, Tacoma Power Generation: Port Blakely – City of Tumwater (WA), May 2020, 202005

“We’re a major route between Columbia, SC and Myrtle Beach. We have roughly 12,000 vehicles come through each day. Just about every car I see approach the sign, I also see brake lights.”

“It’s easy to put up and take down, very accessible to my officers.”

— Chief Keith Grice, City of Manning Police Department – Manning (SC), April 2020, 202004

“In one area, someone pulled up the entire sign — the street sign, pole, and radar sign, and dumped it in a ditch. We washed it off and it worked just fine.”

— Chief Keith Grice, City of Manning Police Department – Manning (SC), April 2020, 202004

“We’ve had absolutely no problem with any of our Radarsigns at all. In fact, the very first one we installed got knocked over by a fellow driving a dump truck — and it still works like it’s new. “

— Larry Springs, Street Division Chief, City of Broken Arrow – Broken Arrow (OK), April 2020, 202004

“We wanted to get the meat and potatoes. Radarsign had more of what we specifically wanted. We could get the bells and whistles if we wanted them, but we didn’t have to purchase them just to get the basics.”

— Lt. Mark Hollandsworth, Support Services Div., Montgomery Co. Sheriff’s Office – Montgomery (AL), March 2020, 202003

“The community really loves the sign. When we use it in a new area, we start getting more calls about putting it in other areas. Demand in the county is so great, and we’ve got such a good response to it that my goal is to purchase another sign in next year’s budget.”

— Jeffrey Gooden, Corporal over Special Operations Division, Rockingham County Sheriff’s Office – Harrisonburg (VA), March 2020, 202003

“The TC-400 is a very useful tool. If someone complains about speeders — especially in neighborhoods — we move the sign to that area and collect the data. Then we call the person who voiced the complaint to come in and we go over the data with them. They’re usually surprised to see that the problem isn’t as bad as they thought. In some neighborhoods where it’s already been, the residents are now asking for it to come back.”

— Chief Bruce Hedley, City of Lilburn PD – Lilburn (GA), February 2020, 202002

“We’ve seen a 30-40 percent reduction in people speeding. I would definitely recommend the TC-400. It’s really simple to use, easy to set up and the battery life is pretty incredible.”

— Chris Lohrengel, Deputy Project Leader, US Fish and Wildlife Refuge – Las Vegas (NM), February 2020, 202002

“I’m not about writing tickets and don’t particularly enjoy doing that. My thoughts are about compliance and keeping people safe. Many citizens in our community have thanked us for putting up the sign. I even had one person say, ‘Bring it back over here. I forget to drive 25.”

— Chief Bill Berry, City of Belle Plaine PD – Belle Plaine (KS), January 2020, 202001

“We have a highway where part of it is a school zone. I really like that I can set the sign to change, so it’s 20 miles per hour during school hours, then back to 35 miles per hour at other times.”

— Chief Tom Connell, Village of Hamel PD-Hamel (IL), December 2019, 201912

“As of Oct 25, 2019, I retired from the City of Muscle Shoals. Thank you for all the help you’ve given me over the years. I wish all vendors were as easy to work with as Radarsign, LLC.”

— Scott Hamilton, Assistant Director, Muscle Shoals Public Works – Muscle Shoals (AL), November 2019, 201911

“We bought one TC-400 to see what it could do, especially compared to our old, bulky trailer, which is large, expensive, and relatively portable. The city council liked it so much, we bought two more.”

“The TC-400 signs are a great asset for us. They’re pretty simple to use; our community service officers download the data and it goes smoothly. The battery life is really good. We haven’t had any issues whatsoever. They are an important part of our traffic safety program. Since we can pinpoint the times motorists are more likely to speed, it makes our patrols more effective.”

— Commander John Winters, City of Rosemount PD – Rosemount (MN), November 2019, 201911

“I looked at lots of vendors, but I bought from Radarsign because the city I live in uses them. A couple of cities around us have signs from a competitor, but I didn’t like the way their displays looked. The TC-400s are brighter and easier to read from a distance.”

“With the sign, we’ve seen a 12-15 percent reduction in speed. I’m very happy: it’s doing exactly what I wanted it to do.”

— Chief Scott Yeiter, City of Lewiston PD – Lewiston (MN), October 2019, 201910
Goto page: 1 2 3 4 5