Customer Reviews and Testimonials

What our customers are saying about our radar speed signs

Goto page: 1 2 3

“We are able to show data to city leaders when their constituents have complaints. The signs gives us the facts to back up what is actually going on out there.”

— Lt. Jason King, City of D’Iberville PD – D’Iberville (MS), October 2018, 201810

“Folks are definitely noticing them because they are slowing down, and we get all kinds of requests to have them moved to other streets.”

— Capt. Andy Vaughn, City of Ellisville PD – Ellisville (MO) October 2018, 201810

“There have been a couple of roads where the problem was worse than we thought. Having the data from the signs brought the issues to our attention and we were able to step up enforcement on those roads.”

— Lt. Jason King, City of D’Iberville PD – D’Iberville (MS), October 2018, 201810

We chose Radarsign because it was the best bang for the buck.

— Chief Travis Boyer, City of Windsor Police Dept. – Windsor (IL), September 2018, 201809

We use the StreetSmart software for data collection. We download it and keep it on hand, so if there is a complaint we can see what was going on.

We like the wi-fi model more than the bluetooth connection because it is 10x faster when downloading data.

— Michelle Mila, Engineering Technician – Village of Bloomingdale – Bloomingdale (IL), September 2018, 201809

When we put the signs out there, the pedestrians can see how fast the cars are actually going. It’s a good educational tool for drivers and pedestrians.

They work great and are very effective. It works well for us because it is something the residents can see us doing. It is something they can touch and feel. We can’t always put a car out there

— Xavier Pellicer, Mobility Coordinator -City of St. Augustine- St. Augustine (FL), August 2018, 201808

We will get a complaint about speeding, so we will move the sign to that area. We are able to pull a report and show the citizen that complained that out of 5,000 cars that passed the sign only 200 were at or above the speed limit. The rest were below. So their perception of speeding drivers is not always accurate.

We’ve noticed less speeding. I enjoy using them, and I like the way they work.

— Officer Shane Allen, City of Pittsfield PD – Pittsfield (IL), August 2018, 201808

The sign is making a difference, and drivers are slowing down. Residents like the sign and want it to be a permanent fixture on their street.

— BJ Eringman, Public Works Director – City of Daphne – Daphne (AL), July 2018, 201807

Overall the radar speed signs work great. Having the StreetSmart software record that kind of data is so valuable. Other signs just alert speeders and then they are done.

— Officer Casey Huber, City of Greenville Dept. Public Safety- City of Greenville – Greenville (MI), July 2018, 201807

We are very pleased with our signs. We use them in school zones and downtown. We pull data on occasion, doing before-and -after analysis. The results show a significant drop in speed. The Radarsign signs require minimal maintenance without any headache. We put them out and let them do their job.

— Mark Nichols, Traffic Engineer – City of Jonesboro – Jonesboro (AR), July 2018, 201807

We selected Radarsign because it was the most economical, and the TC-400 offered the features we needed. It is much easier to use and transport than a speed trailer.

— Chief Tim Sittig, Ft. Madison Police Department – Ft. Madison (IA), June 2018, 201806

We purchased the TC-400 for its portability. It is more convenient and easier to charge and deploy than our trailer… The Marine Sciences CREST Research Park is 8 to 10 miles away from the main campus. There is a single road in and out that serves as a drag strip. When the sign is deployed at that location, it calms traffic very effectively.

— Captain Todd Curry, Operations Division Commander – UNC Wilmington PD – Wilmington (NC), May 2018, 201805

“They signs work great. They do a good job of giving folks a chance to correct their speed before entering the campground.”

— David Linthakhan, Park Ranger – Cape Disappointment State Park – Ilwaco (WA), April 2018, 201804

They work great. They are very effective. The feedback is very positive.

— Anwar Mirza, City of Cotati – Cotati (CA), April 2018, 201804

“I am very pleased with the performance of the radar sign. It has helped considerably with the speed control on one of our busiest streets, and I also like the ability to download traffic data off the device.”

— Brett Mehmen, Public Works Director – City of Tiffin -Tiffin (IA), March 2018, 201803

“We used to have a speed trailer but it didn’t track data. We like the portability of the TC-400 and the data that it provides. It is effective in assuring residents that their speeding concerns are being addressed.”

— Mark Bushnell, City Engineer – City of Sycamore – Sycamore (IL), January 2018, 201801

“We used to borrow radar speed trailer from the county sheriff. But whenever we asked for it, it was always being used. A nearby community had the TC-400, we liked how it could be moved around. We bought multiple brackets so we could easily install it in different locations. It’s a great product.”

Residents often overestimate speeds by at least 10 mph. When I show them the actual reports, they are grateful that I came by

— Tony Green , Police Chief – City of Elroy- Elroy (WI), January 2018, 201801

“The radar sign is doing better than my highest expectations. Thanks for such great service and products.”

— Chief David Semrad, Liberty Police Department – Town of Liberty- Liberty (NC), January 2018, 201801

“Since deploying the signs, we have gotten incredibly positive feedback from the community and members of our neighborhood watch…The size and portability were the important factors, but we also found it was well designed and effective”

— Mike Radzik, Director of the Office of Community Standards – Town of Ypsilanti -Ypsilanti (MI), November 2017, 201711

“They just work. We don’t have to do anything with them. We don’t have to worry about them. When so many things tend to break, we can count on the signs. They have been a real asset to us.”

— Alex Wilmer, Town of Bridgewater – Bridgewater (VA), October 2017, 201710

“The data from the signs helped us identify one area that we thought had a speeding problem. But we learned it was much worse than we thought. People are ecstatic about the sign. It does slow traffic. The sign helps in two ways. It slows drivers who are speeding and it informs residents who think cars are speeding that they often are not.”

— Chief Bob Longo, City of Milton Police – Milton (DE), September 2017, 201709

“The signs have been really great. They have increased public awareness and goodwill. We have seen a real improvement in our traffic situation. Roughly 80% of local people and 70% of those passing through are slowing down now.”

— Ted Beck, City of Dupuyer – Dupuyer (MT), September 2017, 201709

“We use the sign to calm citizens’ concerns about speeding in their neighborhoods. Those who have a problem, we put it in their yard and share the results with them. We also post it on Facebook so the community knows what is going on.”

“Often people standing in their yard watching cars pass think that the cars are going much faster than they are. This shows residents the true speed.”

— Chief Boyd Woody, City of Camden Police Dept.- Camden (AR), June 2017, 201706

“It’s a great PR tool. We use it not to create revenue but to work with the public and slow traffic, and it has done its job.”

— Chief Boyd Woody, City of Camden Police Dept.- Camden (AR), June 2017, 201706

“We had speed trailers, but they are a pain to set up and take down. The TC-400s are smaller and do the same thing, but they are easier to set up. We use the dual battery system and swap them out every 5-7 days.”

— Capt. Larry Fischbach, City of Avon Police Dept. – Avon (OH), June 2017, 201706

“We have traffic calming projects in different areas. We wanted to see if feedback signs would drive down speeds. And, so far, the results have been good. We are planning to get two more.”

“We looked at Radarsign and a competitor. The prices were similar, but the Radarsign seemed more durable and offered more features. They are well made.”

— David Nunn, City Manager – City of Madison- Madison (GA), May 2017, 201705

“I am very pleased with compactness, weight, and battery life of the TC-400 and its overall capabilities. They are most definitely effective in slowing traffic.”

“The traffic data is very useful, especially when there are exaggerated claims of excessive speeding, like 55 in 25 mph zone.”

— Sgt. Thomas R Murray III, Traffic Safety Bureau – City of Princeton- Princeton (NJ), March 2017, 201703

“The signs are a reminder to residents to keep their speed in check, and it is a reminder that the town board is looking out for their safety”

— David Shaw, Administrator/City Clerk – Town of Middleton -Verona (WI), January 2017, 201701

“We looked for alternatives to our old speed trailer, we liked the Radarsign TC-400 because it could fit in the back seat of the patrol car and be relocated so easily.”

“The signs definitely slow down the speeders. They 100% work.”

— Sgt. Kyle Girard – Town of Rotterdam Police Dept.- Rotterdam (NY), January 2017, 201701

“This is the first year that the city can plan to use radar signs on main thoroughfares in the winter because, unlike speed trailers, these will not interfere with snow plows. They will not have to be moved when the streets need to be cleared.

We can use them almost anywhere, even on streets that were previously inaccessible to speed trailers.”

— Nick Castellini, Traffic Analyst, Public Works Dept. – City of Fairfield – Fairfield (OH), December 2016, 201612

“Our safety program is very employee oriented. Employees fill out O&Fs (observation and feedback). Speed was one of their concerns. The driver feedback sign from Radarsign enabled us to address the issue.”

— Buster Cole, Chief Safety Officer -Phifer, Inc.- Tuscaloosa ( AL), December 2016, 201612

“It is working great. There has been a really good response. The townspeople are impressed. It is very easy to move. We absolutely love it. We leave the brackets up so that we can easily move it from one place to another.”

— Stephen Sampson, Police Officer – Town of Bradford Police Dept. – Bradford (VT), November 2016, 201611

“Everything’s working great. We are very pleased with the battery life of the TC-400. It lasts two weeks, just as you said it would.”

— Bob Beaver, City Engineer – SEH Inc. -LaPrairie (MN), October 2016, 201610

“In my opinion there is no other product like yours. They are very well built. The ability to retrieve the traffic statistics is well done and the reports showing the trending are very helpful.”

— Chuck Adams, Director of Operations– River Ridge Comm. Dev. District -Bonita Springs (FL) October 2016, 201610

“The ease of hanging the TC-400 is so convenient. We purchased extra mounting brackets so that we can move the signs around quickly. They are so much easier to install than our old speed trailer.”

— April Alterio, Administrative Services Coordinator – Vinton Police Dept. – Vinton (VA), September 2016, 201609

“The city plans to use the traffic data to secure grants for sidewalks and other street improvements. The StreetSmart software has been very helpful with gathering the information that city operations need to develop the grant proposals.”

— Lieutenant Mac Cowand, Administrator/Head of Patrol– Waveland Police Dept.– Waveland (MS), August 2016, 201608

“Before the signs were up, the cars didn’t slow down, especially the big trucks. After the signs were installed, I can see people up ahead slowing down. Everybody hits their brakes.”

— Wendy Carter, City Clerk – City of Hoschton– Hoschton (GA), July 2016, 201607

“We added some speed bumps, but some drivers treated them like launching pads. When we installed the feedback signs, they slowed the cars.”

— Bob Wiese, University of Kansas Medical Center – Wichita (KS), June 2016, 201606

“When I started comparing Radarsign to other signs, I found that Radarsign had everything that I liked. I knew I could stop my search.”

— Bob Wiese, University of Kansas Medical Center – Wichita (KS), June 2016, 201606

“Within two months of installing the sign, a drunk driver crashed and wiped out the sign. When city workers retrieved it from the side of the highway, we were shocked to find that it wasn’t destroyed. The signs are made fantastically. Some minor repairs needed to be made and it was like new.”

— Terry Willet, City Clerk – City of Flemington (GA), June 2016, 201606
Goto page: 1 2 3