Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Radarsign is a trusted source for the best quality radar speed signs on the market today.

Here is what our customers have to say about us:


Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5

” People love these signs here. I’ve had several police departments and other school districts call me to see where I got them. They like having the signs that ‘screams at speeders.’”

“Our story is probably like a lot of other schools: We had the standard two blinking school zone lights, and people just got so used to seeing them that they ignored them”

— January 2022 | Dr. Myles Hebrard, Director of Schools, Hollow Rock-Bruceton SSD | Bruceton (TN) | Population: 1,273 (2019), 202201

“Service leaves a lot to be desired when you cross borders. We purchased 4 signs from another manufacturer. About two years later, we needed to get one serviced; the company told us a new model had taken its place and they no longer serviced our signs. Switching to American made and serviced Radarsign was a no-brainer.”

— January 2022 | Brandon Mundy, Supervisor Public Works/Traffic Division, City of Hendersonville | Hendersonville (NC) | Population: 13,908 (2019), 202201

” I looked around at various manufacturers. The Radarsign brand looked easy to install and change batteries, and especially secure, which was a feature I wanted.”

— January 2022 | Drew Williams, Utility Director, TriCo Regional Sewer Utility | Zionsville (IN) | Population: 27,463 (2019), 202201

“We really liked the portability of Radarsign’s TC-400 because of the number of neighborhoods and streets we needed to cover. We like the ease of exchanging batteries, as well as having wi-fi access as opposed to having to connect a device physically to the signs to pull the data. We also like being able to study the data and use it to keep residents safe.”

“The data we’ve gathered has been the biggest help for us. A lot of the time, we’re seeing that the speeds being driven on the streets aren’t measuring up to the complaints we receive. Seeing the data gives us detailed info about the worst speeds so that our police department can post officers out at the right time. We share reports with the traffic division captain when it looks like something his team could enforce, and we also share data with the Public Works director. “

— December 2021 | Wesley Cox, Director of Traffic Engineering | City of Montgomery (AL) | Metro Population: 386,047 (2019), 202112

“We looked at a couple different options from several manufacturers. A local agency, the city of Pella , had a Radarsign brand sign and spoke highly of the company. We liked the mobility to move the sign about the county as necessary.”

— December 2021 | Lt. Andrew Schuchhardt, Marion County Sheriff’s Office | City of Knoxville (IA) | Population: 7,192 (2019), 202112

“The signs work really great. The displays are bright and grab your attention. Every so often, I park and watch traffic moving through the park. A good majority of people will hit the brakes.”

“We decided to leave the signs up last winter. We weren’t sure what to expect as far as performance, but they were operational all winter long.”

— December 2021 | Andrew Haapala, Park Manager, Island Lake Recreation Area | City of Brighton (MI) | Population: 7,649 (2019), 202112

“We looked at 2 or 3 manufacturers and decided on Radarsign because of the company’s background in law enforcement, reviews from existing customers and the TC-400 just seemed to be one of the more durable and trustworthy signs out there.”

— December 2021 | Jon Moody, Senior Manager Safety and Security, Hunt Midwest Security | City of Kansas City (MO) | Population: 486,404 (2019), 202112

“The signs have been well received by the community and, in fact, we just ordered another one from Radarsign last week. We’ve been very happy with everything about them.”

— November 2021 | Brendan Maher, Civil Engineer | City of Wildwood (MO) | Population: 5,042 (2019), 202111

“The software is so easy to use. We’ve had a few signs from another manufacturer and those were horrible; you need a degree in order to run their software. With Radarsign, I pull data when our police officers ask for it and it’s really straightforward.”

— November 2021 | Bryan Leach, Street Supervisor | City of Whitestown (IN) | Population: 8,312 (2019), 202111

” I looked at a whole list of manufacturers; Radarsign looked to me like the best bang for the buck in terms of longevity, battery life, data and the ease of pulling the data off the signs….Like everyone else, the sheriff’s office is short staffed. When they’re running 2-3 deputies in town, they don’t have a lot of time to run traffic enforcement. The data we get from our Radarsign brand signs lets them concentrate on specific areas when they do have the time.”

— October 2021 | Jeff Conder, Property Code Investigator | City of Coshocton (OH) | Population: 11,063 (2019), 202110

“We looked at 4-5 manufacturers during our process; we chose Radarsign because of the size of the sign, the battery life, portability and ease of installation, and the data we could pull. We really like that we can run them in stealth mode or full operation, and use that feature a lot.”

— October 2021 | Tom Demuth, Traffic Signal Supervisor | City of FIndlay (OH) | Population: 41,335 (2019), 202110

“We looked at quite a few manufacturers. Because they’d be installed on a state highway, we needed to file an application through the South Dakota DOT. When we talked to the DOT, they recommended Radarsign because the driver signs were working well in another town…Ordering was easy, and our signs shipped faster than we were originally quoted, which is always a plus. The DOT already had experience installing Radarsign brand signs, so that process was easy as well.”

— October 2021 | Amy Mulder, Financial Officer | Town of Stickney (SD) Population: 282 (2019), 202110

“Now, our force is very short-handed and everyone’s stretched pretty thin. The biggest benefit is that it helps us with timelines. The data shows us when speeding is the worst and I can say, ‘I need you there from 5 until 6.’ It helps me prioritize where we put our officers.”

“We compare the data collected by our TC-400 signs to the numbers published in the traffic control handbook put out by the federal government to determine if any roadway is having issues. If yes, we get officers out to observe and enforce; if no, we know it’s not a priority at this time.”

— September 2021 | Lt. Travis Dunsford, Traffic Division | City of Pascagoula Police Dept. (MS) | Population 21809 (2019), 202109

“We’ve had a lot of success with our TC-600. It really gets to the heart of the matter pretty quickly…it takes the emotion out of the speeding issue with data, and settles the matter. We are super-satisfied with the sign. The quantitative data is excellent and gives us sound statistical analysis to make decisions on public policy. We’re very excited to use it; it’s really paying dividends.”

“This has been the best use of taxpayer money for the county. It limits the time, waste and effort of our sheriff’s department.”

— September 2021 | Paul Van Haute, County Manager | Putnam County (GA) | Population 21691 (2019), 202109

“We wanted to work with an American company, and buy an American sign…and we definitely see traffic slow when they see it flashing. The Model TC600 signs do everything they said they’d do. They went up easily and everything works well.”

— September 2021 | Kent Douglas, Village President | Village of Hindsboro (IL) | Population 19628 (2021), 202109

“They work! Radarsign got back to me quickly and was reasonably priced. They were also easy enough to install.”

— August 2021 | Jim Houle, Roads Director | Chippewa-Cree Tribe, Box Elder (MT) | Population 2500, 202108

“We’d bought a solar panel-type sign from another vendor and never did get it to work right. It was more expensive than the TC-400, as well. “

“I’ve looked at what other areas in our region are using, and I like the way the Radarsign brand signs are set up. The batteries are easy to charge, easy to replace. The signs themselves are easy to set up and place on the pole, and easy to move.”

— August 2021 | Russell Miller, Sign Technician | Vigo County (IN) | Population: 107,038 (2019), 202108

“We don’t have our own police department; we contract with the county sheriff. We wanted to gather data that would help us get the patrols when and where we need them. Radarsign gave us the options we were looking for. The price worked out well for us, too. Since we put the sign up, we haven’t had the complaints like before.”

— August 2021 | Jeff Acton, City Administrator | City of Cimarron (KS) | 2,293 (2019), 202108

“Radarsign’s display, size and brightness sold me, along with the neighboring town’s recommendation. I consider them a success.”

— July 2021 | Chief Joe Colditz | Town of Barrington Hills Police Dept. (IL) | Population: 4,070 (2019), 202107

“These signs are totally awesome. We have part time police officers who patrol our roadways, and they tell me the number of tickets has gone down. Everything was great. If we were in the market in the future for additional signs, I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from Radarsign again.”

— July 2021 | Chris Astrella, Town Clerk/Treasurer | Town of Oakland (WI) | Population : 3,100 (2010), 202107

“We were looking for a non-enforcement way to make drivers more aware of their actual speeds, and wanted the capability to do reports as well. It turns out we can still do traffic counts and handle speed issues as well. We’re really pleased with the TC-400 signs. “

— July 2021 | Jeff Roussell, Street Supervisor | City of Nixa (MO) | Population: 21,544 (2019), 202107

“For the city, it always comes down to price and what you get for the price. Our driver feedback signs are worth the money for the quality. They have great value — what the Radarsign brand puts in the package and their competitors don’t.”

— June 2021 | Rodney Due, Director of Public Works | City of Seminole (FL) | Population: 18,657 (2019), 202106

“We generally pull the 85th percentile data and see what’s happening in certain areas and at specific times. If we see something unusual, we’ll send it to the sheriff and ask them to increase patrols.”

— June 2021 | Jody Woodall, Public Works Director | County of Oconee (GA) | Population: 40,280 (2019), 202106

“There was a community cry about speeders, and the knee-jerk reaction was, ‘We need speed bumps.’ We didn’t want to go straight to speed bumps because of the time and expense involved, and this Radarsign product would allow us to really look at the traffic data. What we found was that these are even more effective than speed bumps. These signs are bullet-resistant, easy for our staff to operate, just a great all-around tool. It’s one of the best investments we’ve made outside of traditional policing in a long time.”

“From a citizen’s perspective, this builds trust in the city responding to their complaints. When someone calls in with an issue, we can deploy one of these signs immediately. “

— June 2021 | Doug Barrick, Town Manager | Town of Rutherfordton (NC) | Population: 4,073 (2019), 202106

“Radarsign has excellent customer service. We were having an operational issue about a year ago with a couple of the signs and tech support was outstanding in resolving it.”

— May 2021 | John King, Transportation Manager | City of Covington (GA) | Population: 13,967 (2019), 202105

“We share our monthly traffic reports with the police department. If they see an increase in speeds — particularly in school zones — then they adjust their patrols.”

— May 2021 | Paul Davis, Public Works Director | Town of Summerdale (AL) | Population: 1,135 (2019), 202105

“We googled Radarsign, liked what we saw and didn’t look at any other vendors.”

— May 2021 | Bill Ashton, Regional Security Manager | Valero Refining Company – Memphis (TN) | Population: 651,932 (2019), 202105

“We considered 3 or 4 other manufacturers, but Radarsign’s package with Streetsmart software, colored strobes and messaging was a better combination for our needs. The others all seemed to be missing one key element.”

“When we installed the signs, we saw a 75% improvement as people became aware of how fast they were driving. That means they’re paying attention.”

— April 2021 | Curt Knight, Security Specialist | Hyundai Motor Manufacturing – Montgomery (AL) | Population: 199,783 (2019), 202104

“I was looking at the sign’s design and ease of movement around our property, and recommended Radarsign. Everyone who comes on the property notices our sign, and I believe the awareness of their actual speed is why we’ve seen the decrease. It’s serving its role 100 percent to the capacity we expected.”

— April 2021 | Bret Johnson, Lot Manager | Cox Automotive/Manheim – Omaha (NE) | Population: 475,862 (2019), 202104

“We like the signs, and being able to access them remotely through the cloud without leaving the office. We also like the support we’ve received from Radarsign. We just like the product and will continue to grow our Radarsign network of traffic safety signs.

“We share our Streetsmart reports with the police department, and if we see speed abused above the 85th percentile, it can trigger enforcement or patrols. The data is also readily available to the neighborhoods; if they request it, we can provide it at any time.”

— April 2021 | Kevin Padgett, Public Works Director | City of Seabrook (TX) | Population: 13,927 (2019), 202104

“I was originally looking for a speed trailer. In doing that research, I learned about pole-mounted driver speed signs, which are significantly less expensive and more versatile than trailers. I recommended Radarsign because of price, the ease of getting a quote and the instructional information on the website — particularly the videos of opening the box and hanging the signs, then connecting for data retrieval. We knew exactly what we were getting with Radarsign.”

— March 2021 | Lieutenant Raymond Link | City of Maitland Police Department – Maitland (FL) | Population: 17,765 (2019), 202103

“I typically deploy them for a week in stealth mode before turning the display on, and we generally see a 2-3 mile per hour drop. It’s enough to get people’s attention, and gives local residents the expectation that we’re keeping an eye open. We chose the Radarsign Model TC-400 because they were the easiest to move around. In addition, the Streetsmart software didn’t require us to purchase a cloud license; we can just download the data directly from the signs.”

— March 2021 | Dan Smith, Project Engineer | Village of Wilmette (IL) | Population: 27,247 (2019), 202103

“Our radar signs have been money well spent. We’ve spent a lot of money on off-duty officers and Florida Highway Patrol officers to curtail speeding and keep our residents safe.”

“The board likes the information I provide and asked us to publish the results from the Streetsmart software in our newsletter to residents. So it’s turned into a communication tool for us, as well.”

— March 2021 | Tish Dobson, Lodge Manager | Wilderness Lakes Preserve – Land O’Lakes (FL) | Population: 38,410 (2019), 202103

“We’ve seen a change in driver behavior in the locations where we’ve put a sign. After we’ve moved it, we’ve even gone back to a previous location, and can still see a change there. “

“We bought the second unit from Radarsign because we’ve been happy with the product, as well as the customer support and tech support we’ve gotten”

— February 2021 | Capt. Paul Haase | City of Pella Police Department – Pella (IA) | Population: 10,231 (2019), 202102

“I run the Streetsmart reports when we move the sign, then discuss the data with Public Safety, Public Transportation and Public Works. When we do find problems in a certain area, we ask the sheriff’s office to step in. We want to make sure we place officers at the right time and location, and not waste their time and efforts.”

— February 2021 | Kinga Krider, City Administrator | City of West Peoria (IL) | Population: 4,543 (2019), 202102

“My officers love the signs because they can just put it in their car and go…and Streetsmart software helps us to know when to assign officers to an area if it turns out there is a problem, instead of guessing when to send them out.”

“I would recommend the Radarsign brand and buy more.”

— January 2021 | Lieutenant Chad Shoultes | City of Monroe Police Department – Monroe (NC) | Population: 35,105 (2019), 202101

“We’ve had zero battery issues. They run 24/7, just like you expect them to. You (at Radarsign) have a great product. We’re very happy with our decision and with the signs.

— January 2021 | Chief William Drollinger | Village of Bellaire (MI) | Population: 1,015 (2019), 202101

“We have 2 TC-600S signs — 1 purchased about 5 yrs ago and 1 in 11/2019. Once we got our signs set up, they’ve never quit working. It’s a “set it and forget it” kind of thing.”

— Robert Gray, Plant Engineer / West Central Turkeys – Pelican Rapids (MN), December 2020, 202012

“We looked at other vendors. Nobody had anything of substance. Radarsign had everything we were looking for.”

— Ken Hopkins, Chief of Police, City of Brookford – Hickory (NC), December 2020, 202012

“Our local power company wanted us off the grid as part of the county’s efforts to go green. We realized we could enhance safety and go green by switching from hardwired to solar radar signs.”

— December 2020 | Don Christian, ADA Program Manager, Escambia County (FL), 202012
Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5