Customer Reviews and Testimonials

What our customers are saying about our radar speed signs

Goto page: 1 2 3 4

“Drivers are even stopping at the stop signs more now. We have very few phone calls from homeowners complaining of reckless drivers anymore.”

— Mario Barjon, Head of Security, St. Ives Country Club – John Creek (GA), February 2014, 201402

“The difference is drastic. They are no longer speeding like they used to. Before installation, we were seeing 3-4 tickets per month with average ticketed speeds of over 42.5 MPH. After installation, we’ve seen only 3 tickets in last 5 months. Now 90% of drivers are driving below 33MPH.”

“If the industry experts were all saying Radarsign was the best choice, that was enough for me.”

— Joseph Karr, Wedgewood HOA – Columbus (OH), Ocotober 2013, 201310

“We have only one patrol officer. People complain about speeders but we can’t keep an officer everywhere. This is like our second police officer.”

— Police Chief Jimmy Sparacello, Tickfaw Police Department – Tickfaw (LA), October 2013, 201310

“Residents loves the signs, we have had a ton of compliments. Right now we have put them at our community swimming pool since it is summertime and there are so many children crossing the street”.

— Chief Jerome Hill, Woodward Police Department-Woodward (IA), July 2013, 201307

“Radarsign gives officers the ability to better manage their time and the flexibility in how we monitor and enforce speed limits.”

“We picked Radarsign after looking at four manufacturers and liked that it was armored and durable against vandalism.”

— Captain Walter Horton, Carrboro Police Department – Carrboro (NC), July 2013, 201307

“As traffic approaches the Radarsign speed sign, they slow down tremendously to meet the posted speed”

— Deputy Chuck Davidson, Campell County Sheriff’s Dept – Mound City (SD), March 2013, 201303

“Residents of our HOA were complaining about speeding and wanted speed humps. After much research I determined that the best solution was driver speed signs from Radarsign, not speed humps. Almost immediately after installing the signs, complaints about speeding stopped. “

— Angie Bowman, Milolii Beach Club Association – Hawaii (HI), March 2013, 201303

“From the website to the purchase to the easy installment: This is the “BEST TRAFFIC CALMING TOOL OUT THERE TODAY!”

— Angie Bowman, Milolii Beach Club Association-Hawaii (HI), March 2013, 201303

“We purchased the Radarsign drive speed sign due to complaints and traffic accidents in the area. Residents have contacted us saying that they have noticed that traffic has slowed down in the area and are happy.”

— Paul Tobin, Village of Morton Grove – Illinois (IL), March 2013, 201303

“Prior to installing the signs, trucks were speeding and rolling over. Since we installed the Radarsign speed sign, we haven’t had any rolled trucks!”

— Ian Drazin, Clearwater Paper Company, March 2013, 201303

“In one area we were having problems with speeders in a 45 zone going into the school zone of 25 and the other area was part of a safety project- where we are upgrading the school zone area.”

“Parent’s have called thanking us for looking out for their children.”

“From the first day we installed it near the school zones we noticed lots of brake lights so we know drivers are slowing down.”

— City of Cedar Rapids (IA), November 2012, 201211

“We purchased the 4 signs to be used on a long street that connects the residential area leading into and out of the school university. We noticed lots of speeding on this long stretch of road so they have placed 2 signs east bound 2 signs west bound.”

“The administrative staff have noted that they are noticing people are slowing down and that has made them very happy with our purchase.”

— Old Dominion University, Norfolk (VA), October 2012, 201210

“We have used two brands of driver speed signs but feel Radarsign speed signs are easier to install and set up than the competitor speed signs.”

— Ricky Scearce , Quality Construction – Danville (VA), April 2012, 201204

“I have noticed a significant difference since the installation of the Radarsign speed signs deterring speeders.”

— Jody Savoie, Jefferson Parish – Harahan (LA), April 2012, 201204

“Radarsign speed signs have made motorists aware of their speed, which helps with the safety of our road crews.”

— Don Handley, Far North Supply-Conoco Phillips – Anchorage (AK), April 2012, 201204

“We were so happy with the effect of Radarsign speed signs we purchased in the past, that—when the time was right— we purchased two additional Radarsign speed signs.”

— Lt. Steve Brennan, Wilton Police Department – Wilton (CT), April 2012, 201204

“We notice a big difference when the Radarsign speed sign is in place making drivers more conscious of their speed.”

— Captain Doug Weaver, City of Nappanee Police Department – Nappanee (IL), April 2012, 201204

“We have received positive feedback from employees who notice a big difference in drivers’ speed. The Radarsign’s speed signs are working great!”

— John Templeton, Sim Supply-United Taconite Mining – Forbes (MN), March 2012, 201203

“The Radarsign speed signs have received positive feedback from the community. They have a calming effect on drivers who prefer the feedback signs over patrol officers.”

— Jennifer Stauff, Property Manager for Black Diamond Ranch – Lecanto (FL), January 2012, 201201

“We were so happy with our original four signs by Radarsign that we purchased 10 more. The driver speed signs from Radarsign have greatly curbed speeders in our densely populated communities –no longer are we seeing folks speed 81 mph in a 30 mph speed zone.”

— Jeff Moore, Municipal Utility District 3 – Pearland (TX), December 2011, 201112

“Radarsign is a high-end product which fits in with our upscale community.”

— Michelle Murray, Westshore Yacht Club – Tampa (FL), December 2011, 201112

“We love that our Radarsign speed signs are transportable. They help our patrol unit officers, who are extremely busy, deter speeders.”

— Darrel Carbone, Security Director for Mirasol Community Association- Palm Beach Gardens (FL), December 2011, 201112

“Radarsign is a high-end product which fits in with our upscale community.”

— Michelle Murray, Westshore Yacht Club – Tampa (FL), December 2011, 201112

“We used a “Safe Routes to School Grant” to purchase three driver feedback signs from Radarsign based on their reputation of slowing drivers and being durable. The signs operate well and are deterring speeders.”

— Sgt. Mike Davis, Belton Police Department – Belton (MO), November 2011, 201111

“The Radarsign speed signs are working great and are helping slow cars down on our busy job site.”

— Bill Nunley, RJ Corman Real Estate Company – Wheatfield (IN), November 2011, 201111

“We have noticed a huge difference in drivers slowing down where the speed signs are located.”

— Sgt. H. Blair, SunCor Energy – Commerce City (CO), October 2011, 201110

“The Radarsign speed signs help the police department because drivers can now police themselves.”

— Assistant Chief Dave Jeseritz, City of Helena Police Department – Helena (MT), October 2011, 201110

“Radarsign makes it safer for pedestrians to cross the street.”

— Lt. Steve Brennan, Wilton Police Department – Wilton (CT), October 2011, 201110

“The Radarsigns have a wonderful ability to make people slow down and deter their speeding. The signs work great!”

— Tim McNamara, Bladensburg Police Department – Bladensburg (MD), September 2011, 201109

“Radarsign’s StreetSmart data collection software is very easy to use once it is installed. And the Radarsign speed signs are easy to use, they really are plug and play. The signs have helped considerably in slowing drivers by making them aware of their speed.”

— Josh Strength, Deputy Security Operations Coordinator, Chevron – Pascagoula (MS), August 2011, 201108

“We have noticed a huge difference in slowing drivers’ speed on our production plant site. The Radarsign speed sign is really effective!”

— Abe Peterson, Setton Farms – Terra Bella (CA), August 2011, 201108

“The solar power works really well. We get a lot of snow and the unit was placed in a shady location, however ours has always worked. We’ve observed signs by other manufacturers that didn’t perform in the snow…they didn’t have power.”

— Pamela Hall, Lawson Hill Property Owners Co, Managing Director, March 2011, 201103

“Radarsign’s Street Smart software allows us to download data that gives us insight to how many violators we actually have and where to place the signs to deter speeders.”

— Maria Fuentes, Severn Trent Mgmt. – Town of Celebration (FL), March 2011, 201103

“We used our Radarsign driver speed sign without display and recorded an average speed of 50 MPH. After turning on the driver feedback display, speeds averaged 35 MPH. That’s a pretty significant drop.”

— G.J. Anderson, Sr. Traffic Signal Tech, Sun City/Oro Valley – Sun City/Oro Valley (AZ), August 2010, 201008

“We installed our Radarsign driver speed sign in April. Your assistance before and after the sale has been outstanding. Most importantly, it works great. It most definitely has improved the safety of our little village.”

— Grant Blackwell, Grayton Beach POA (Property Owner’s Assoc) – Grayton Beach (FL), July 2010, 201007

“We tried our first signs by Radarsign as tests and liked them so much that we ordered more.”

— Susan Montgomery, Transportation Planner, City of Sarasota – Sarasota (FL), July 2010, 201007

“We put out one sign and received a tremendous volume of requests from other residents who want signs too, and bought another. I can’t say enough good things about these signs.”

— Dale Kortz, District Manager, Forest Lakes – Metro (CO), July 2010, 201007

“Radar speed signs have been very, very popular with our citizens and we now have a long wait list of people and communities who want a sign in their area.”

— Rick Nys, Traffic Engineer – Clackamas County (OR), July 2010, 201007

“We bought the Radarsign ‘Safety in a Box’ and that was very convenient.”

— Susan Montgomery, Transportation Planner, City of Sarasota – Sarasota (FL), July 2010, 201007

“The Radarsign solar-power system and battery-back up work really well, even with the low-sunlight winters we have here in Amador. We have never lost power with our signs, which was kind of surprising considering how much snow we get.”

— Romy Cua, Assistant Civil Engineer – Amador County (CA), June 2010, 201006
Goto page: 1 2 3 4